Regional Contacts for Pesticide Applicator Certification

Regional Contacts

  • Region 1 – Boston (serving CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, and VT)
  • Region 2 – New York City (serving NJ, NY, Puerto Rico, and the U.S. Virgin Islands)
  • Region 3 – Philadelphia (serving DE, DC, MD, PA, VA, and WV)
  • Region 4 – Atlanta (serving AL, FL, GA, KY, MS, NC, SC, and TN)
  • Region 5 – Chicago (serving IL, IN, MI, MN, OH, and WI)
  • Region 6 – Dallas (serving AR, LA, NM, OK, and TX)
  • Region 7 - Kansas City (serving IA, KS, MO, and NE)
  • Region 8 – Denver (serving CO, MT, ND, SD, UT, and WY)
  • Region 9 - San Francisco (serving AZ, CA, HI, NV, American Samoa, Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Guam, Marshall Islands, and Republic of Palau)
  • Region 10 – Seattle (serving AK, ID, OR, and WA)

Map of the US, split into EPA regions Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont New Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico, US Virgin Islands Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee  Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakaota, Utah, Wyoming Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Pacific Islands Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, Washington

Region 1

Mr. Rob Koethe
617-918-1535
koethe.robert@epa.gov

Region 2

Ms. Tara Glynn
732-906-6183
glynn.tara@epa.gov

Region 3

There are no federally recognized tribes in Region 3.

Region 4

Ms. Christine Fortuin
404-562-9003
fortuin.christine@epa.gov
Ms. Pat Livingston
404-562-9171
livingston.patricia@epa.gov

Region 5

Ms. Amy Mysz
312-886-0224
mysz.amy@epa.gov
Mr. Dan Hopkins
312-886-5994
hopkins.dan@epa.gov

Tribal goverments in Region 5

Region 6

Ms. Elizabeth Reyes
214-665-3163
reyes.elizabeth@epa.gov

Region 7

Mr. Doug Jones
913-551-7592
jones.doug@epa.gov

Region 8

Ms. Suzanne Stevenson
303-312-6030
stevenson.suzanne@epa.gov

Region 9

Ms. Katy Wilcoxen
415-947-4205
wilcoxen.katy@epa.gov

Region 10

Ms. Gabriela Carvalho
206-553-6698
carvalho.gabriela@epa.gov
Mr. Derrick Terada
206-553-4768
terada.derrick@epa.gov