Contacting EPA about Pesticides Health and Safety Issues

On this page:

General Information:

Name Email Phone

National Pesticide Information Center (NPIC)

National Pesticide Information Center (NPIC) Exit 800-858-7378

 

Top of Page

Pesticides on Food:

Name Email Phone

General Information

Office of Pesticide Programs  pesticideusesite@epa.gov  

Meat and Poultry

USDA Meat and Poultry Hotline 800-535-4555

Organic Food

USDA National Organic Program 202-720-3252

Seafood

FDA Food Information and Seafood Hotline 800-FDA-4010

Pesticide Residues on Food

Office of Pesticide Programs pesticideusesite@epa.gov  

 

Top of Page

Worker Protection:

Name Email Phone

Office of Pesticide Programs

Kevin Keaney keaney.kevin@epa.gov 703-305-7666

EPA Regional Offices

Regional contact information  

 

Top of Page

Pesticide Applicator Training:

Name Email Phone

General Information

Office of Pesticide Programs 703-305-7666

Pesticide Applicator Core Exam Project

Jeanne Kasai (United States) kasai.jeanne@epa.gov 703-308-3240
Lynn Skillings (Canada) Lynn_Skillings@hc-sc.gc.ca  

Certification and Training

EPA Regional Contacts
 
   

Pesticide Inspector Training

Andy Wilson   404-562-9000

 

Top of Page

Pesticide Safety:

Name Email Phone

National Pesticide Information Center (NPIC)

National Pesticide Information Center (NPIC) Exit 800-858-7378

Reporting a Chemical Spill

National Response Center (U.S. Coast Guard) 800-424-8802

Pesticides and National Strategies for Health Care Providers

Office of Pesticide Programs pesticide-safety@epa.gov 703-305-7666

 

Top of Page

West Nile Virus:

Name Email Phone

General Information

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention   888-232-4636

In Your Area

Contact Your State Exit  

 

Top of Page

Reducing Pesticide Risk:

Name Email Phone

Biological Pesticides

Communications and Registration Liaison BPPDquestions@epa.gov  

Microbial Pesticides & Plant-Incorporated-Protectants

Sheryl Reilly reilly.sheryl@epa.gov 703-308-8269

Biochemical Pesticides

Linda Hollis hollis.linda@epa.gov 703-308-8733

Reduced Risk Pesticide Program

Stephen Schaible schaible.stephen@epa.gov 703-308-9362

Reduced Risk Pesticide Program

Stephen Schaible schaible.stephen@epa.gov 703-308-9362

 

Top of Page

Integrated Pest Management:

Name Email Phone

General Information

Raderrio Wilkins wilkins.raderrio@epa.gov 800-972-7717
703-308-8712

In Schools

Thomas Cook cook.thomas@epa.gov 214-665-9731
School IPM mailbox school.ipm@epa.gov  

Pesticide Environmental Stewardship Program

Lee Tanner tanner.lee@epa.gov 800-972-7717
703-305-5836

Grants

Cara Finn finn.cara@epa.gov  

Top of Page