Contacting EPA about Pesticides Science and Policy Issues

On this page:

Advisory Committees

Pesticide Program Dialogue Committee (PPDC)
Name Email Phone
Vacant    
Scientific Advisory Panel (SAP)
Name Email Phone
General Information   202‐564‐8450

Top of Page

Policy & Guidance

Registration Guidance ‐ Conventional Chemicals
Name Email Phone
Sherada Hobgood hobgood.sherada@epa.gov 703‐308‐8893
Stephen Schaible
(PRIA Products Only)
schaible.stephen@epa.gov 703‐308‐9362
Registration Guidance ‐ Antimicrobial Chemicals
Name Email Phone
Ombudsman OPP_AD_Ombudsman@epa.gov  
Registration Guidance ‐ Biological/Biochemical Products
Name Email Phone
Communications and Registration Liaison BPPDquestions@epa.gov  
Registration Guidance ‐ Pesticide Registration (PR) Notices
Name Email Phone
Michael Yanchulis yanchulis.michael@epa.gov 703-347-0237

Top of Page

Test Guidelines

Harmonized Test Guidelines - Environmental Fate and Effects
Name Email Phone
Dana Spatz spatz.dana@epa.gov 703-305-6063
Microbial Pesticide Test Guidelines
Name Email Phone
Cara Finn finn.cara@epa.gov 703‐305-5659

Top of Page

Databases

Ecological Incident Information System
Name Email Phone
Robert Miller miller.robert@epa.gov 703‐347‐8012
Ecotoxicity Database
Name Email Phone
Brian Montague montague.brian@epa.gov 703‐305‐6438
Food and Feed Vocabulary Products
Name Email Phone
Bernie Schneider (Coordinator) schneider.bernard@epa.gov 703‐305‐5555
Yueng‐Shaung Ng ng.yuen‐shaung@epa.gov 703‐308‐8120
Food Commodity Intake Database (FCID)
Name Email Phone
David Miller miller.davidj@epa.gov 703‐305‐5352
Ordering on CD‐ROM (National Technical Information Service)   800‐553‐6847
703‐605‐6000
Pesticide Handler Exposure Database (PHED)
Name Email Phone
Jeff Dawson dawson.jeff@epa.gov 703-305-7329

Top of Page

Models

Probabilistic Exposure and Risk model for FUMigants (PERFUM)
Name Email Phone
Jeff Dawson dawson.jeff@epa.gov 703‐305‐7329
Swimmer Exposure Assessment Model (SWIMODEL)
Name Email Phone
     
SWCC, PRZM, EXAMS, KABAM, FIRST, GENEEC, Tier I Rice Model, PFAM, SCI-GROW, PRZM-GW, AGDISP®, AgDRIFT®
Name Email Phone
Dirk Young young.dirk@epa.gov 703-605-0206

Top of Page

Labs/Methods

Analytical Chemistry Laboratory ‐ Environmental Science Center, Fort Meade, Maryland
Name Email Area of Responsibility Phone
Thuy Nguyen nguyen.thuy@epa.gov Branch Chief 410‐305‐2905
Paul Golden golden.paul@epa.gov Team Leader 410‐305‐2960
Theresa Cole cole.theresa@epa.gov National Pesticide Standard Repository 410‐305‐2907
Microbiology Laboratory ‐ Environmental Science Center, Fort Meade, Maryland
Name Email Area of Responsibility Phone
Susan Lawrence lawrence.susan@epa.gov Branch Chief 410‐305‐2954
Stephen Tomasino tomasino.stephen@epa.gov Senior Scientist 410‐305‐3976
Jafrul Hasan hasan.jafrul@epa.gov Team Leader 410‐305‐2657
Kiran Verma verma.kiran@epa.gov Quality Assurance Officer 410‐305‐2957
Michele Cotrill cotrill.michele@epa.gov Alternate Quality Assurance Officer 410-305-2955

Top of Page