Contacting EPA about Pesticides Science and Policy Issues

On this page:

Advisory Committees:

Name Email Phone

Pesticide Program Dialogue Committee (PPDC) 


Vacant
   

Scientific Advisory Panel (SAP)

General Information   202‐564‐8450

 

Top of Page

Policy & Guidance:

Name Email Phone

Registration Guidance ‐ Conventional Chemicals

Sherada Hobgood hobgood.sherada@epa.gov 703‐308‐8893
Stephen Schaible (PRIA Products Only) schaible.stephen@epa.gov 703‐308‐9362

Registration Guidance ‐ Antimicrobial Chemicals

Ombudsman OPP_AD_Ombudsman@epa.gov  

Registration Guidance ‐ Biological/Biochemical Products

Communications and Registration Liaison BPPDquestions@epa.gov    

Registration Guidance ‐ Pesticide Registration (PR) Notices

Michael Yanchulis yanchulis.michael@epa.gov 703-347-0237

Top of Page

Test Guidelines:

Name Email Phone

Harmonized Test Guidelines 

Draft copies   
Final copies   

Microbial Pesticide Test Guidelines

Cara Finn finn.cara@epa.gov 703‐305-5659

Top of Page

Databases:

Name Email Phone

Ecological Incident Information System

Robert Miller miller.robert@epa.gov 703‐347‐8012

Ecotoxicity Database

Brian Montague montague.brian@epa.gov 703‐305‐6438

Pesticide Fate Database

Larry Liu liu.larry@epa.gov 703‐305‐5372

Food and Feed Vocabulary Products

Bernie Schneider (Coordinator) schneider.bernard@epa.gov 703‐305‐5555
Yueng‐Shaung Ng ng.yuen‐shaung@epa.gov 703‐308‐8120

Food Commodity Intake Database (FCID)

David Miller miller.davidj@epa.gov 703‐305‐5352
Ordering on CD‐ROM (National Technical Information Service) 800‐553‐6847
703‐605‐6000

Ground and Surface Water Incident Database

Nicholas Mastrota mastrota.nicholas@epa.gov 703‐305‐5247

Pesticide Handler Exposure Database (PHED)

Jeff Evans evans.jeff@epa.gov 703‐305‐7877

Pesticides in Ground and Surface Water Database

Sid Abel abel.sid@epa.gov 703‐305‐7346

Top of Page

Models:

Name Email Phone

Probabilistic Exposure and Risk model for FUMigants (PERFUM)

Jeff Dawson dawson.jeff@epa.gov 703‐305‐7329

Swimmer Exposure Assessment Model (SWIMODEL)

Norm Cook cook.norm@epa.gov 703‐308‐8253

GENeric Estimated Exposure Concentration (GENEEC)

Ronald Parker parker.ronald@epa.gov 703‐305‐5505

FQPA Index Reservoir Screening Tool (FIRST)

Ronald Parker parker.ronald@epa.gov 703‐305‐5505

Screening Concentration In GROund Water (SCI‐GROW)

Michael Barrett barrett.michael@epa.gov 703‐305‐6391

Pesticide Root Zone Mode (PRZM)

Lawrence Burns burns.lawrence@epa.gov 706‐355‐8119

Exposure Analysis Modeling System (EXAMS)

Lawrence Burns burns.lawrence@epa.gov 706‐355‐8119

Top of Page

Labs/Methods:

Name Email Area Phone

Analytical Chemistry Laboratory ‐ Environmental Science Center, Fort Meade, Maryland

Thuy Nguyen nguyen.thuy@epa.gov Branch Chief 410‐305‐2905
Paul Golden golden.paul@epa.gov Team Leader 410‐305‐2960
Theresa Cole cole.theresa@epa.gov National Pesticide Standard Repository 410‐305‐2907

Environmental Chemistry Laboratory in Bay St. Louis, Mississippi

Diann Sims sims.diann@epa.gov Acting Branch Chief 703-308-8129
Christian Byrne byrne.christian@epa.gov Quality Assurance Officer 228‐688‐3213
Elizabeth Flynt flynt.elizabeth@epa.gov Environmental Chemistry Methods (ECM) Coordinator 228‐688‐2410
Tripp Boone boone.tripp@epa.gov Safety/Health, Environmental Compliance 228‐688‐3213

Microbiology Laboratory ‐ Environmental Science Center, Fort Meade, Maryland

Susan Lawrence lawrence.susan@epa.gov Branch Chief 410‐305‐2954
Stephen Tomasino tomasino.stephen@epa.gov Senior Scientist 410‐305‐3976
Jafrul Hasan hasan.jafrul@epa.gov Team Leader 410‐305‐2657
Kiran Verma verma.kiran@epa.gov Quality Assurance Officer 410‐305‐2957
Michele Cotrill cotrill.michele@epa.gov Alternate Quality Assurance Officer 410-305-2955

Top of Page