Contacting EPA about Regulating Pesticides Issues

On this page:

 

Product Registration

 
Name Email Phone Area of Responsibility

Pesticide Registration Improvement Act (PRIA) - Registration Fees

Peter Caulkins caulkins.peter@epa.gov 703-305-6550  

Conventional Products

Sherada Hobgood hobgood.sherada@epa.gov 703-308-8893 Ombudsman
Stephen Schaible schaible.stephen@epa.gov 703-308-9362 Ombudsman (PRIA Products Only)

Antimicrobial Products

Ombudsman OPP_AD_Ombudsman@epa.gov 703-308-6411 Ombudsman

Biological/Biochemical Products

BPPDquestions@epa.gov BPPDquestions@epa.gov 703-308-0152 Communications and Registration Liaison

State Regulations

Contact your pesticide state lead agency Exit

 

Top of Page

Registration Resources

Name Email Phone Area of Responsibility

Pesticide Registration Kit

Eleanor Thornton thornton.eleanor@epa.gov 703-305-6799  

Food and Feed Commodity Vocabulary

Bernie Schneider schneider.bernard@epa.gov 703-305-5555  

National Pesticide Information Retrieval System (NPIRS)

Center for Environmental and Regulatory Information Systems (CERIS) (Purdue University) 765‐494‐6616  

Pesticide Data Submitters List

Michael Yanchulis yanchulis.michael@epa.gov 703-347-0237  

Pesticide Product Information System (PPIS)

Michael Yanchulis yanchulis.michael@epa.gov 703-347-0237  

Pesticide Registration (PR) Notices

Michael Yanchulis yanchulis.michael@epa.gov 703-347-0237  

Pesticide Product Label System (PPLS)

Mark Heflin heflin.mark@epa.gov 703‐605‐0703  

Child-Resistant Packaging (CRP) for Pesticides

Rosalind Gross gross.rosalind@epa.gov 703-308-7368  

Questions about Pesticide Product Labels on the Web

Rame Cromwell cromwell.rame@epa.gov 703-308-9068  

Product Managers for Conventional Chemicals

Contact the Product Manager from the
Product Manager Listing
703-308-9068

 

Top of Page

Registration Review

Name Email Phone Area of Responsibility

Pesticide Re-Evaluation Division (PRD)

Richard Dumas dumas.richard@epa.gov 703-308-8015  

Antimicrobials Division (AD)

Rose Kyprianou kyprianou.rose@epa.gov 703-305-5354  

Biopesticides and Pollution Prevention Division (BPPD)

Linda Hollis hollis.linda@epa.gov 703-308-8733 Biochemical
Sheryl Reilly Reilly.Sheryl@epa.gov 703-308-8269 Microbial

 

Top of Page

Tolerances

Name Email Phone Area of Responsibility

Pesticide Tolerances

Sherada Hobgood hobgood.sherada@epa.gov 703-308-8893 Active Ingredients
Pv Shah shah.pv@epa.gov 703-308-1846 Inert Ingredients

 

Top of Page

Pesticide Producing Establishments (Annual Reports and Registration)

       
Pesticide Establishment Registration and Reporting    
     

Foreign Producer Establishments

Pesticide Establishment Registration and Reporting    

 

Top of Page

Adverse Effects Reporting

Name Email Phone Area of Responsibility

FIFRA 6(a)(2) Regulations

Bob Miller miller.robert@epa.gov 703-347-8012  

 

Top of Page

Containers, Storage and Disposal

Name Email Phone Area of Responsibility

General Guidance

Contact the EPA Regional Office for your area

Pesticide Container and Contaninment

Nancy Fitz fitz.nancy@epa.gov 703-308-2962  
Jeanne Kasai kasai.jeanne@epa.gov 703-308-3240

Pesticide Product Labels

Name Email Phone

Precautionary Labeling

Ombudsmen Line 703-305-5446

Special Review and Reregistration Label Assessment Team

Stephen Morrill morrill.stephen@epa.gov 703-308-8319
 

Top of Page