Contacts in the Office of Pesticide Programs, Antimicrobial Division

The Antimicrobials Division (AD) is responsible for all regulatory activities associated with antimicrobial pesticides and pesticide devices, including product registrations, amendments, and reevaluation (data call-ins, reregistrations, registration review).

On this page

Name E-Mail Phone Area of Responsibility

Immediate Office: 703-308-6411 
Fax: 703-308-6437

Jennifer McLain mclain.jennifer@epa.gov 703-308-0293 Acting Director
Elissa Reaves reaves.elissa@epa.gov 703-305-0312 Acting Associate Director
AD Ombudsman OPP_AD_Ombudsman@epa.gov   Ombudsman: General registration questions, PRIA codes/ fees/ refunds, treated articles, devices and device determinations, joint reviews (e.g., NAFTA labels), pre-application/ pre-registration meeting requests 
 

Top of Page

Risk Assessment & Science Support Branch (RASSB)
Fax: 703-308-6467

Steven Weiss weiss.steven@epa.gov 703-308-8293 Branch Chief
Laura Parsons parsons.laura@epa.gov 703-305-5776 Associate Branch Chief
Timothy Leighton leighton.timothy@epa.gov 703-305-7435 Human Exposure, Assessment and Risk Characterization
Donna Randall randall.donna@epa.gov 703-605-1298 Environmental Exposure Assessment and Risk Characterization
Tim McMahon mcmahon.tim@epa.gov 703-308-6342 Senior Scientist Toxicology, Risk Assessments
 

Top of Page

Product Science Branch 
Fax: 703-308-6467

Emily Mitchell mitchell.emily@epa.gov 703-308-8583 Branch Chief
Mark Perry perry.mark@epa.gov 703-308-8024 Team Leader Efficacy Evaluation Team Efficacy and Public Health Protocol Review
Karen P. Hicks hicks.karen@epa.gov 703-308-8417 Team Leader Toxicology/ Chemistry Team Product Chemistry and Acute Toxicology Review
 

Top of Page

Regulatory Management Branch I 
Fax: 703-308-6467

John Hebert hebert.john@epa.gov 703-308-6249 Branch Chief
Velma Noble noble.velma@epa.gov 703-308-6233 Team Leader PM Team 31 Quaternary ammonium, Compounds, Ethylene Oxide
John Hebert hebert.john@epa.gov 703-308-6249 Team Leader (Acting) PM Team 33 Antifoulants, Copper, Silver, Peroxy and Zinc compounds, MBT, Nabam, Gluteraldehyde, Isothio zoline-ones, Formaldehyde
 

Top of Page

Regulatory Management Branch II  Fax: 703-308-8481

Lance Wormell wormell.lance@epa.gov 703-603-0523 Branch Chief
Demson Fuller fuller.demson@epa.gov 703-308-8062 Team Leader PM Team 32 Sodium and Calcium Hypochlorite, Iodine, Bromine and Water Purifiers, Devices and Device Determinations
Jacqueline Hardy hardy.jacqueline@epa.gov 703-308-6416 Team Leader PM Team 34 Wood preservatives, Phenolic Compounds, Pine Oils, Design for the Environment
Rose Kyprianou kyprianou.rose@epa.gov 703-305-5354 Team Leader PM Team 36  (Reevaluation): Registration Review, Reregistration Eligibility Decisions (REDs), Data Call-Ins (DCIs), Product Reregistration
   

Top of Page