Contacts in the Office of Pesticide Programs, Biopesticides and Pollution Prevention Division

The Biopesticides and Pollution Prevention Division (BPPD) is responsible for all regulatory activities associated with biologically-based pesticides. BPPD activities also include work to reduce pesticide risks by promoting integrated pest management and coordinating the Pesticide Environmental Stewardship Program.

On this page

Name E-Mail Phone Area of Responsibility

Division Director's Office
Fax: 703-308-7026

Robert McNally 703-308-8085 Director
John Leahy 703-305-6703 Deputy Division Director 
Nicole Berckes 703-308-0152 Communications and Registration Liaison
Raderrio Wilkins 703-308-1259 Acting Ombudsperson
Robert Forrest 703-308-9376
Special Assistant
Pam Landis 703-308-7013 Budget/Contracts Program Analyst
Sandra Owusu-Ansah 703-347-0350 NOWCC Technical/Administrative Assistant
Renae Whitaker 703-347-0136 HR Liaison and Training Coordinator
Chris Wozniak 703-308-4043 Special Assistant
Sheryl Reilly 703-308-8269 Senior Advisor for Regulatory Policy and Science

Top of Page

Biochemical Pesticides Branch
Fax: 703-308-7026

Biochemical Pesticides Including Pheromones

Linda Hollis 703-308-8733 Branch Chief
Andy Bryceland 703-305-6928 Team Leader
Gina Burnett 703-605-0513 Regulatory Action Leader, Science Review
Russell Jones 703-308-5071 Senior Scientist
Menyon Adams 703-347-8496 Regulatory Action Leader
Angela Gonzales 703-308-0460 Science Review
Chris Pfeifer 703-308-0031 Regulatory Action Leader
Sadaf Shaukat 703-347-8670 Science Review
Colin Walsh 703-308-0298 Regulatory Action Leader, Science Review
Manying Xue 703-305-6198 Science Review
Leonard Cole 703-305-5412 Senior Regulatory Specialist
Clara Fuentes 703-308-0171 Science Review
Cheryl Greene 703-308-0352 Regulatory Action Leader
Michael Rexrode 703-305-5578 Senior Scientist
Sylvester George 703-603-0688 NOWCC Registration Specialist
Judy Facey 703-305-5450 Public Health Officer, Science Review, Human Health Effects

Top of Page

Microbial Pesticides Branch
Fax: 703-308-7026

Microbial Pesticides and Plant-Incorporated Protectants

Kimberly Nesci 703-308-8059 Branch Chief
Mike Mendelsohn 703-308-8715 Acting Associate Chief
Alan Reynolds 703-605-0515 Biotechnology Team Leader
Ibrahim Barsoum 703-308-6417 Science Review
Shannon Borges 703-305-7175 Team Leader, Science Review
Susanne Cerrelli 703-308-8077 Regulatory Action Leader
Michael Glikes 703-305-6231 Regulatory Action Leader
Ann Sibold 703-305-6502 Regulatory Action Leader
Gail Tomimatsu 703-308-8543 Science Review
Annabel Waggoner 703-308-0340 Science Review
Shanaz Bacchus 703-308-8097 Regulatory Action Leader
Joel Gagliardi 703-308-0116 Science Review
Denise Greenway 703-308-8263 Regulatory Action Leader
Jeannine Kausch 703-347-8920 Regulatory Action Leader
John Kough 703-308-8267 Senior Scientist
Kathleen Martin 703-308-2857 Regulatory Action Leader
Jeannette Martinez 703-305-1016 Science Review

Top of Page

Environmental Stewardship Branch 
Fax: 703-308-7026

Dedicated to reducing pesticide risk through collaborative and other nonregulatory efforts including the Pesticide Environmental Stewardship Program, Strategic Agricultural Initiative, and Biopesticide Demonstration Grant Program.

Frank Ellis 703-308-8107 Branch Chief
Cara Finn 703-305-5659 Grants and Contracts
Sherry Glick 702-784-8276 IPM in Schools
Lee Tanner 703-305-5836
Community IPM and Environmental Justice
Raderrio Wilkins 703-308-1259
IPM in Agriculture, Biopesticide Demonstrations,

DfE Pilot


Top of Page