Attention! This site will be undergoing maintenance on 4/19/2015 at 8:00pm.  The site will be unavailable at that time and is scheduled to be back up by 9:00pm.

Contacts in the Office of Pesticide Programs, Environmental Fate and Effects Division

The Environmental Fate and Effects Division (EFED) is responsible for evaluating and validating environmental data submitted on pesticide properties and effects.

On this page

Contacts for Office of EFED Division Director
Name, Email, Phone, Area of Responsibility
Phone: 703-305-7695
Fax: 703-308-6181
Name E-Mail Phone Area of Responsibility
Donald Brady brady.donald@epa.gov 703-305-7695 Division Director
Jim Cowles cowles.james@epa.gov 703-305-7695 Associate Director
Anita Pease pease.anita@epa.gov 703-305-7695 Associate Director
Jean Bethea bethea.jean@epa.gov 703-305-7695 Secretary
Karen McCormack mccormack.karen@epa.gov 703-308-1835 Communications Officer
Edward Odenkirchen odenkirchen.edward@epa.gov 703-305-6449 Senior Advisor
Nikos Singelis singelis.nikos@epa.gov 703-347-0279 Senior Program Analyst

Top of Page

Contacts for Environmental Risk Branch I (ERB1)
Name, Email, Phone, Area of Responsibility
Name E-Mail Phone Area of Responsibility
Sujatha Sankula sankula.sujatha@epa.gov 703-305-2148 Branch Chief
TBA TBA TBA Risk Assessment Process Leader
Faruque Khan khan.faruque@epa.gov 703-305-6127 Senior Scientist
Kristina Garber garber.kristina@epa.gov 703-347-8940 Senior Advisor

Top of Page

Contacts for Environmental Risk Branch II (ERB2)
Name, Email, Phone, Area of Responsibility
Name E-Mail Phone Area of Responsibility
Brian Anderson anderson.brian@epa.gov 703-305-0067 Branch Chief
TBA TBA TBA Risk Assessment Process Leader
Ronald Parker parker.ronald@epa.gov 703-305-5505 Senior Scientist
R. David Jones jones.rdavid@epa.gov 703-305-6725 Senior Scientist

Top of Page

Contacts for Environmental Risk Branch III (ERB3)
Name, Email, Phone, Area of Responsibility
Name E-Mail Phone Area of Responsibility
Dana Spatz spatz.dana@epa.gov 703-305-6063 Branch Chief
Rosanna Louie-Juzwiak louie-juzwiak.rosanna@epa.gov 703-308-0037 Risk Assessment Process Leader
James Hetrick hetrick.james@epa.gov 703-305-5237 Senior Advisor
Melissa Panger panger.melissa@epa.gov 703-305-6136 Senior Scientist

Top of Page

Contacts for Environmental Risk Branch IV (ERB4)
Name, Email, Phone, Area of Responsibility
Name E-Mail Phone Area of Responsibility
Jean Holmes holmes.jean@epa.gov 703-605-0211 Branch Chief
TBA TBA TBA Risk Assessment Process Leader
Jim Carleton carleton.jim@epa.gov 703-347-0335 Senior Scientist
Tom Steeger steeger.thomas@epa.gov 703-305-5444 Senior Advisor

Top of Page

Contacts for Environmental Risk Branch V (ERB5)
Name, Email, Phone, Area of Responsibility
Name E-Mail Phone Area of Responsibility
Mah Shamim shamim.mah@epa.gov 703-305-5025 Branch Chief
Al Vaughan vaughan.allen@epa.gov 703-308-8327 Risk Assessment Process Leader
Mike Barrett barrett.michael@epa.gov 703-305-6391 Senior Scientist
Mohammed Ruhman ruhman.mohammed@epa.gov 703-605-0644 Senior Scientist
Keith Sappington sappington.keith@epa.gov 703-605-0581 Senior Advisor

Top of Page

Contacts for Environmental Risk Branch VI (ERB6)
Name, Email, Phone, Area of Responsibility
Name E-Mail Phone Area of Responsibility
Mark Corbin corbin.mark@epa.gov 703-605-0033 Branch Chief
Monica Wait wait.monica@epa.gov 703-347-8019 Risk Assessment Process Leader
Bill Eckel eckel.william@epa.gov 703-305-6451 Senior Advisor
Amy Blankinship blankinship.amy@epa.gov 703-347-8062 Senior Scientist

Top of Page

Contacts for EFED Information and Support Branch (EISB)
Name, Email, Phone, Area of Responsibility
Name E-Mail Phone Area of Responsibility
Phil Villanueva villanueva.philip@epa.gov 703-308-8665 Branch Chief
Derek Scott scott.derek@epa.gov 703-305-6627 Associate Branch Chief
Michelle Thawley thawley.michelle@epa.gov 703-308-8530 Senior Scientist
Nelson Thurman thurman.nelson@epa.gov 703-308-0465 Senior Advisor
Dirk Young young.dirk@epa.gov 703-605-0206 Senior Scientist

Top of Page