Contacts in the Office of Pesticide Programs, Health Effects Division

HED is responsible for reviewing and validating data on properties and effects of pesticides, as well as, characterizing and assessing exposure and risks to humans and domestic animals.

On this page

Name E-Mail Phone Area of Responsibility

Immediate Office
Fax: 703-305-5147

Dana Vogel vogel.dana@epa.gov 703-305-0874 Acting Director
Jesudoss "Jess" Rowland rowland.jess@epa.gov 703-308-2719 Deputy Director
Dana Vogel vogel.dana@epa.gov 703-305-0874 Deputy Director
Ray Kent kent.ray@epa.gov 703-305-7379 Senior Scientist, Chemist
Jesudoss "Jess" Rowland rowland.jess@epa.gov 703-308-2719 Endocrine Disruption Lead,
Senior Science Advisor
Anna Lowit lowit.anna@epa.gov 703-308-4135 Senior Scientist, Toxicologist
Elizabeth Mendez mendez.elizabeth@epa.gov 703-305-5453 Senior Scientist, Biologist
Jeffery Dawson dawson.jeff@epa.gov 703-305-7329 Senior Scientist, Chemist
 

Top of Page

Risk Assessment Branch I
Thurston Morton morton.thurston@epa.gov 703-305-6691 Acting Branch Chief
 

Top of Page

Risk Assessment Branch II
Christina Swartz swartz.christina@epa.gov 703-305-5877 Branch Chief
 

Top of Page

Risk Assessment Branch III
Christine Olinger olinger.christine@epa.gov 703-305-5406 Branch Chief
 

Top of Page

Risk Assessment Branch IV
Charles (Billy) Smith smith.charles@epa.gov 703-305-0291 Acting Branch Chief
 

Top of Page

Risk Assessment Branch V
Mike Metzger metzger.michael@epa.gov 703-305-5883 Branch Chief, Acting
 

Top of Page

Risk Assessment Branch VI
Donna Davis davis.donna@epa.gov 703-305-5495 Acting Branch Chief
 

Top of Page

Risk Assessment Branch VII
Michael Metzger metzger.michael@epa.gov 703-305-5883
Branch Chief, Reregistration
Activities; Fumigants
 

Top of Page

Toxicology and Epidemiology Branch

Complex toxicological assessments, such as cumulative assessments, BMD modeling, genotoxicity, carcinogenicity, inhalation and immunotoxicity expertise. In addition, human data including incident and epidemiology data are evaluated and reviewed by Public Health Experts and Epidemiologists.

David J. Miller miller.davidj@epa.gov 703-305-5352 Branch Chief, Acting
 

Top of Page

Chemistry and Exposure Branch
Fax:703-305-5147

Dietary Exposure; Occupational & Residential Exposure; Aggregate & Cumulative Risk Assessment; HED Exposure Modeling & Software (DEEM, Lifeline, CARES); Epidemiology & Incident Reports

David J. Miller miller.davidj@epa.gov 703-305-5352 Branch Chief
 

Top of Page

Science Information Management Branch

Peer Review support; Scientific Database Development and Information Management; and Science Policy, Guidance & SOP Development and Facilitation.

Brenda May may.brenda@epa.gov 703-308-6175 Branch Chief
 

Top of Page

Information Management and Contract Support Branch

Records Management, Hardware/Software Support, and overall Divisional Administrative Support.

Brenda May may.brenda@epa.gov 703-308-6175 Branch Chief, Acting
 

Top of Page