Contacts in the Office of Pesticide Programs, Information Technology and Resources Management Division

On this page

The Information Technology and Resources Management Division (ITRMD) is responsible for:

  • information support;
  • Pesticides Public Regulatory Docket;
  • records management;
  • Federal Insecticide, Fungicide and Rodenticide Act (FIFRA) Section 6(a)(2) issues (adverse effects reporting);
  • pesticide incident monitoring; 
  • coding for the pesticide website; 
  • computer hardware and software support for the Office of Pesticide Programs (OPP); and
  • management of OPP's budget and personnel.
Name E-Mail Phone Area of Responsibility

Immediate Office
Fax: 703-305-5512

Mark Hartman hartman.mark@epa.gov 703-305-5440 Acting Director
Michael Hardy hardy.michael@epa.gov 703-305-5440 Deputy Director
Alma Nugent nugent.alma@epa.gov 703-305-5440 Administrative Assistant
James Kearns kearns.jim@epa.gov 703-308-0420 Senior Advisor
Calvin Furlow furlow.calvin@epa.gov 703-305-5529 Senior Advisor
Andrew Cox cox.andrew@epa.gov 703-308-0144 Special Assistant
Vanessa Gilmore gilmore.vanessa@epa.gov 703-308-0021 Budget Officer
Charles Parker parker.charles@epa.gov 703-308-8847 Special Assistant
William (Chris) Northern northern.william@epa.gov 703-305-6478 Information Security Officer
 

Top of Page

Customer Support and Infrastructure Branch (CSIB)
Fax: 703-305-5512

Network infrastructure services, network printers, Lotus Notes desktop administration, WebForms, hardware and software upgrades and maintenance. Also responsible for PC desktop configurations and Help-Desk operations.

Hamaad Syed syed.hamaad@epa.gov 703-305-0502 Branch Chief
Harry Winnik winnik.harry@epa.gov 703-305-7089 Team Leader, OPP LAN Team
Network and Infrastructure Services
Mark Bustin bustin.mark@epa.gov 703-305-5052 Senior IT Specialist
Trauvello Bethea trauvello.bethea@epa.gov 703-308-8714 Records management support,
Accessioning Jackets (Acting)
Troy Stewart stewart.troy@epa.gov 703-308-2738 Webinar and Video Conferencing
Support Lead
Aida Abdul-Wali abdul-wali.aida@epa.gov 703-305-5484 IT Specialist
David Kovak kovak.david@epa.gov 703-305-7709 IT Specialist
Dorene Toney toney.dorene@epa.gov 703-305-5459 Information Management Specialist
Elton Harrison harrison.elton@epa.gov 703-305-5366 Information Management Specialist
 

Top of Page

Financial Management and Planning Branch (FMPB)
Fax: 703-305-5512

Responsible for providing strategic planning, budget formulation, program planning, programmatic and administrative financial management, performance measurement and accountability, acquisition and grants oversight support to the Office Director.

Vickie Richardson richardson.vickie@epa.gov 703-347-0327 Branch Chief
Sonya Brooks brooks.sonya@epa.gov 703-308-6423 Payroll, TAIS and FTE analyst, and Audit Coordinator
Kennetta Calloway calloway.kennetta@epa.gov 703-305-0066 Budget Execution and Financial Management
Stanley Cook cook.stanley@epa.gov 703-305-7190 Senior Environmental Employment
Coordinator
Latangila Edwards edwards.lantangila@epa.gov 703-305-7170 Contracts Center of Excellence and Funds Certifying Officer
Virginia Holiday holliday.virginia@epa.gov 703-670-3274 WCF Manager and Funds Certifying Officer
Guynin Myers myers.guynin@epa.gov 703-305-7710 Purchase Card Holder and Coordinator for the FAIR Act/A-76 and Concur
John Pates pates.john@epa.gov 703-308-8195 Contracts Center of Excellence and Funds Certifying Officer
Edward Setren setren.edward@epa.gov 703-305-5927 Performance Management, Strategic Planning and FMFIA
Cathy Stewart stewart.cathy@epa.gov 703-305-7711 Contracts Center of Excellence, Funds Certifying Officer and Delegation of Authority
Venese Williams williams.venese@epa.gov 703-306-0035 Acquisition and Grants Coordinator
Vacant     Budget Formulation
 

Top of Page

Human Resources and Operations Branch (HROB)
Fax: 703-305-5512

Responsible for oversight and coordination of Human Resources, Facilities Management, Program Operations activities and Special Projects for OPP.

Martha Shimkin shimkin.martha@epa.gov 703-305-5160 Branch Chief
Pam Boyd boyd.pamela@epa.gov 703-305-5732 Team Leader, Human Resources
Team - Coordinates personnel actions,
personnel security, awards, check-out
sheet/customer service request,
PARS, PeoplePlus, retirement certificates
Patricia Coleman coleman.patricia@epa.gov 703-305-5518 Program Analyst (Training Coordinator)
Venus Ashton ashton.venus@epa.gov 703-308-0344 Program Analyst (People Plus Coordinator)
Kim Marshall marshall.kim@epa.gov 703-305-0832 Program Analyst (OPP Intern Coordinator, EAS)
April Merriweather merriweather.april@epa.gov 703-305-7834 Program Analyst (Facilities, purchase card holder)
Arvella Gooding gooding.arvella@epa.gov 703-305-3729 Program Analyst (Human Resources)
 

Top of Page

Information Services Branch (ISB)
Fax: 703-305-7670

Responsible for in-processing registrant submissions including applications, studies, administrative information, adverse effects information, fees, and other required information. Manages central collections of regulatory case records, studies and incident reports. Maintains information in OPP's core office-wide databases.

Steve Robbins robbins.steve@epa.gov 703-305-6439 Branch Chief
Mick Yanchulis yanchulis.michael@epa.gov 703-347-0237 Central Data Systems and
Fees Management In-processing
including PRIA actions and fees,
Maintenance fees, Data Submitters
List, 6(f)(1) use deletions/
voluntary cancellations
Bob Miller miller.robert@epa.gov

703-347-8012

6(a)(2) Data Coordinator
Christopher Green green.christopher@epa.gov 703-347-0367 PRIA fee waivers
Teresa Downs downs.teresa@epa.gov 703-305-5363 11-3 screening of studies;
Electronic Submission of studies
Louis Vaughn vaughn.louis@epa.gov 703-308-8114 Transfers (Product, Data and Company
Ownership Transfers, Changes
of Company Name,Address
or Agent.)
Adrienne Turner turner.adrienne@epa.gov 703-308-4983 Data Management Support (DDMS)
Contract POC for the contractor's
PRIA screening and indexing
of pesticide product and data
submissions and data capture
into OPPIN; Assignment
of EPA company
numbers submissions
Geri McCann mccann.geri@epa.gov 703-605-0716 Imaging Jacket Information; Electronic
Submissions
Shirley Burgess burgess.shirley@epa.gov 703-308-8628 Information Management Specialist (Document in-processing and imaging)
Steve Morrill morrill.steve@epa.gov 703-308-8319 Environmental Protection Specialist
Odell Powell powell.odell@epa.gov 703-305-0568 Information Management Assistant (Document in-processing and surplus)
Barbara Pumell pumell.barbara@epa.gov 703-305-5780 Information Management Specialist (Document in-processing and supplemental registrations)
 

Top of Page

Internet and Training Branch (ITB)
Fax: 703-305-5512

Development and management of the pesticides area of the Agency's public website and OPP's intranet site OPP@Work. Office productivity & IT Training.

Dennis Gorres gorres.dennis@epa.gov 703-605-0564 Branch Chief
Web Team
Christine Tran tran.christine@epa.gov 703-305-1577 IT Specialist (Web developer)
Miriam Organic organic.miriam@epa.gov 703-605-0583 IT Specialist (Web developer)
Delphine Coleman coleman.delphine@epa.gov

703-305-5692

IT Specialist (Web developer)
Feroz Daraseng daraseng.feroz@epa.gov 703-347-0623 IT Specialist (Web developer)
FIFRA Security Team
Mary Simmons simmons.maryc@epa.gov 703-305-6452 FIFRA Security Officer
Mario Steadman steadman.mario@epa.gov 703-305-8338 FIFRA Security Officer
 

Top of Page

Public Information and Records Integrity Branch (PIRIB)
Fax: 703-305-5480

Manages all activities associated with: Freedom of Information Act (FOIA); coordination of pesticide incident reports; National Pesticide Information Center (NPIC) and National Pesticide Medical Monitoring Project (NPMMP) cooperative agreements with Oregon State University; OPP Public Regulatory Docket activities (including FDMS); exemption review of all unpublished documents; and release of studies submitted by registrants.

Earl Ingram ingram.earl@epa.gov 703-305-5456 Branch Chief
Vacant     Freedom of Information Act
(FOIA) Team Leader
Janet Bressant bressant.janet@epa.gov 703-305-6445 Exemption review/FIFRA
section 10(g)/release of studies
Kimberly Smith smith.kimberly@epa.gov 703-305-6434 Project officer for OPP
Public Regulatory Docket and
the Federal Docket Management
System (FDMS)
Aaron Wiezorek wieczorek.aaron@epa.gov 703-347-0202 FOIA Attorney-Advisor
Devenchi Arnold arnold.devenchi@epa.gov 703-305-5698 FOIA Specialist
Sharon McBride mcbride.sharon@epa.gov 703-305-5232 FOIA Specialist
Gibbs Moore moore.gibbs@epa.gov 703-605-0195 FOIA Specialist
Gary Mullins mullins.gary@epa.gov 703-308-8044 FOIA Specialist
Lashonia Richardson richardson.lashonia@epa.gov 703-305-5301 FOIA Specialist
Ana Espinoza espinoza.ana@epa.gov 703-347-0102 FOIA Specialist
Shirley Miller miller.shirley@epa.gov 703-308-0138 FOIA Specialist
 

Top of Page

Systems Design and Development Branch (SDDB)
Fax: 703-305-5512

Responsible for all major system application maintenance and development to support OPP's staff. In addition, continues to support OPP's CPIC Major and legacy systems.

Bob Schultz schultz.robert@epa.gov 703-308-8186 Branch Chief
Dominique White white.dominique@epa.gov 703-603-9093 Senior IT Specialist
Jesse Billingslea billingslea.jesse@epa.gov 703-308-8064 Information Management Specialist
Pat Dobak dobak.pat@epa.gov 703-308-8180 IT Specialist
Benjamin Cobb cobb.benjamin@epa.gov 703-308-0115 IT Specialist
Nicole Williams williams.nicole@epa.gov 703-308-5551 IT Specialist
Dina Castellon castellon.dina@epa.gov 703-347-8831 IT Specialist
Matt Kelly kelly.matthew@epa.gov 703-308-7542 IT Specialist
Mark Heflin heflin.mark@epa.gov 703-605-0703 IT Specialist
 

Top of Page