Contacts in the Office of Pesticide Programs, Registration Division

The Registration Division (RD) is responsible for conventional chemical product registrations, amendments, registrations, tolerances, experimental use permits, and emergency exemptions for conventional chemical pesticides.

On this page

Name E-Mail Phone Area of Responsibility

Immediate Office
Fax: 703-305-6920

Susan Lewis lewis.susan@epa.gov 703-305-5447 Director
George (Jeff) Herndon herndon.george@epa.gov 703-305-6362 Deputy Director
Dan Rosenblatt rosenblatt.dan@epa.gov 703-308-9366 Deputy Director
Diane Isbell isbell.diane@epa.gov 703-308-8154 Special Assistant
Debra Rate  rate.debra@epa.gov 703-306-0309 Special Assistant
Reduced Risk Coordinator
Susan Jennings jennings.susan@epa.gov 706-355-8574 Public Health Coordinator
Shaunta Hill hill.shaunta@epa.gov 703-347-8961 Conventional Chemical PRIA
Ombudsperson
Sherada Hobgood hobgood.sherada@epa.gov 703-308-8893 Ombudsperson (general)
 

Top of Page

Invertebrate-Vertebrate Branch 1
Fax:703-305-6920

Insecticides, insect repellents, insect growth regulators

Marietta Echeverria echeverria.marietta@epa.gov 703-305-8578 Branch Chief
Kable (Bo) Davis davis.kable@epa.gov 703-306-0415 PM Team 3
Jennifer Urbanski   urbanski.jennifer@epa.gov    703-347-0156 PM Team 4
Maggie Rudick  rudick.maggie@epa.gov  703-347-0257 Child-Resistant Packaging (CRP)
 

Top of Page

Invertebrate-Vertebrate Branch 2
Fax:703-305-6920

Insecticides, insect repellents, insect growth regulators

Deborah McCall mccall.deborah@epa.gov 703-605-0717 Branch Chief
Richard Gebken gebken.richard@epa.gov 703-305-6701 PM Team 10
Michael Walsh walsh.michael@epa.gov    703-308-2972 PM Team 11
 

Top of Page

Invertebrate-Vertebrate Branch 3
Fax: 703-305-6920

Insecticides, structural fumigants, rodenticides, wildlife control products and contraceptives

Meredith Laws laws.meredith@epa.gov 703-308-7038 Branch Chief
Venus Eagle eagle.venus@epa.gov 703-308-8045 PM Team 1
Mark Suarez suarez.mark@epa.gov 703-305-0120 PM Team 7
 

Top of Page

Fungicide Branch
Fax: 703-305-6920

Fungicides, nematicides, fumigants, plant growth regulators

Cynthia Giles-Parker giles-parker.cynthia@epa.gov 703-305-7740 Branch Chief
Hope Johnson johnson.hope@epa.gov 703-305-5410 PM Team 21
Tony Kish kish.tony@epa.gov 703-308-9443 PM Team 22
 

Top of Page

Herbicide Branch
Fax: 703-308-5320

Herbicides (including phenoxys, aquatics, desiccants and defoliants)

Dan Kenny kenny.dan@epa.gov 703-305-7546 Branch Chief
Kathryn Montague montague.kathryn@epa.gov 703-305-1243 PM Team 23
Reuben Baris baris.reuben@epa.gov 703-305-7356 PM Team 25
 

Top of Page

Fungicide Herbicide Branch
Fax: 703-305-6920

Fungicides and herbicides

Rachel Holloman holloman.rachel@epa.gov 703-305-7193 Branch Chief
Shaja Joyner joyner.shaja@epa.gov 703-308-3194 PM Team 20
Heather Garvie garvie.heather@epa.gov      703-308-0034 PM Team 24
 

Top of Page

Minor Use and Emergency Response Branch
Fax: 703-605-0781

Marion Johnson johnson.marion@epa.gov 703-305-6788 Branch Chief
TaWanda Maignan maignan.tawanda@epa.gov 703-308-8050 Emergency Response Team Leader;
Section 18s and 24(c)s
Barbara Madden madden.barbara@epa.gov 703-305-6463 Minor Use Team Leader;
IR-4 liaison, minor use policy
 

Top of Page

Chemistry, Inerts and Toxicology Assessment Branch
Fax: 703-308-9382

PV Shah shah.pv@epa.gov 703-308-1846 Branch Chief
John Redden redden.john@epa.gov 703-305-1969 Branch Senior Scientist
Shyam Mathur mathur.shyam@epa.gov 703-308-9374 Product Chemistry Team Leader;
review of product chemistry data
Masih Hashim hashim.masih@epa.gov 703-308-6551 Acute Toxicity Team Leader;
review of acute toxicity studies
for formulated products and
review of precautionary labeling
Kerry Leifer leifer.kerry@epa.gov 703-308-8811 Inert Team Leader; Inert
ingredient clearance requests
 

Top of Page