Region 8

NPDES Permitting Contacts in Region 8

EPA Staff:

Colleen Rathbone
Chief, Wastewater Unit
303-312-6133
rathbone.colleen@epa.gov

Bob Brobst
Biosolids Coordinator, Nutrient Management
303-312-6129
brobst.bob@epa.gov

Amy Clark
Concentrated Animal Feeding Operations, Utah State Oversight
303-312-7014
clark.amy@epa.gov

Greg Davis
Stormwater Coordinator
303-312-6314
davis.gregory@epa.gov

Al Garcia
Pretreatment Coordinator, Colorado State Oversight
303-312-6382
garcia.al@epa.gov

Bill Kennedy
Integrated Compliance Information System (ICIS) Database Management
303-312-6285
kennedy.william@epa.gov

Bruce Kent
Senior Permit Writer
303-312-6819
kent.bruce@epa.gov

Elaine Lai
Sustainable Infrastructure Coordinator, Decentralized Wastewater Treatment Coordinator, South Dakota State Oversight
303-312-7041
lai.elaine@epa.gov

VelRey Lozano
Whole Effluent Toxicity (WET) Coordinator, Tribal Lagoon Permits, North Dakota State Oversight 
303-312-6128
lozano.velrey@epa.gov  

Lisa Luebke
Pesticide Permits, Wyoming State Oversight
303-312-7041
luebke.lisa@epa.gov

David Rise
Montana Office Permits Program
406-457-5012
rise.david@epa.gov

Rosemary Rowe
Montana Office Permits Program, Montana State Oversight
406-457-5020
rowe.rosemary@epa.gov

Top of Page


State Contacts:

The following links exit the site Exit

Colorado

Janet Kieler
Water Quality Control Division
Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment
4300 Cherry Creek Drive South
Denver, CO 80246-1530
303-692-3599
janet.kieler@state.co.us

Montana

Paul Skubinna
Water Protection Bureau
Montana Department of Environmental Quality
P.O. Box 200901
Helena, Montana 59620
406-444-3639
pskubinna@mt.gov

North Dakota

Karl Rockeman
Division of Water Quality
North Dakota Department of Health
1200 Missouri Avenue
Bismarck, North Dakota 58505-5520
701-328-5210
krockema@nd.gov

South Dakota

Kelli Buscher
South Dakota Department of Environment & Natural Resources
Joe Foss Building
523 East Capital
Pierre, South Dakota 57501-3181
605-773-3351
kelli.buscher@state.sd.us

Utah

Jeff Studenka
Division of Water Quality
Utah Department of Environmental Quality
P.O. Box 144870
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-4870
801-536-4395
jstudenka@utah.gov

John Kennington
Division of Water Quality
Utah Department of Environmental Quality
P.O. Box  144870
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-4870
801-536-4380
jkennington@utah.gov

Wyoming

Bill DiRienzo
Water Quality Division
Wyoming Department of Environmental Quality
Herschler Building, 4th Floor West
122 W. 25th Street
Cheyenne, Wyoming 82002
307-777-7081
bdirie@state.wy.us

Top of Page