Region 8

Stormwater Contacts

State and EPA Region 8 contacts for municipal, industrial, and construction stormwater permitting.

EPA Region 8 Contacts

Greg Davis:
Program Coordinator
davis.gregory@epa.gov
303-312-6314, or in the Region 8 states: 1-800-227-8917 ext. 6314

David Gwisdalla:
Inspection Coordinator
gwisdalla.david@epa.gov
303-312-6193, or in the Region states: 1-800-227-8917 ext. 6193

Region 8 State Contacts

COLORADO:

Colorado Dept. of Public Health & Environment
Water Quality Control Permitting Division
4300 Cherry Creek Drive South
Denver, CO 80246-1530

Colorado Water Quality Permits

Water Quality Control Permitting Division: (303) 692-3500

Janet Kieler, Section Manager: (303) 692-3599; janet.kieler@state.co.us
Nathan Moore, Construction and MS4 Unit Manager: (303) 692-3555; nathan.moore@state.co.us
Kathy Rosow, Industrial Stormwater: (303) 692-3521; kathleen.rosow@state.co.us
Nicole Rolfe, Construction Stormwater: (303) 692-3217; nicole.rolfe@state.co.us
Maura McGovern, Construction Stormwater: (303) 692-3392; maura.mcgovern@state.co.us
Michelle DeLaria, Municipal Stormwater: (303) 692-3615; michelle.delaria@state.co.us
Lisa Knerr, Municipal Stormwater: (303) 692-3004; lisa.knerr@state.co.us
Scott Klarich, Stormwater Enforcement Unit Manager: (303) 692-3564; scott.klarich@state.co.us
Mike Harris, Enforcement Work Group Lead: (303) 692-3598; michael.harris@state.co.us

MONTANA:

Montana Dept. of Environmental Quality
P.O. Box 200901
Helena, MT 59620-0901

Montana Pollutant Discharge Elimination System Permitting
Permitting and Compliance Division: (406) 444-3080
Brian Heckenberger: (406) 444-5310; bheckenberger@mt.gov

NORTH DAKOTA:

North Dakota Dept. of Health
918 East Divide Avenue, 4th Floor
Bismarck, ND 58501-1947
          
North Dakota Storm Water Permitting

Division of Water Quality: (701) 328-5210
Randy Kowalski: (701) 328-5224;   rkowalsk@nd.gov
Jeannie Schultz: (701) 328-5244; jeschultz@nd.gov   

SOUTH DAKOTA:

South Dakota Dept. of Environment & Natural Resources
SDDENR - SWQ Program
523 East Capital Avenue
Pierre, SD 57501

South Dakota Storm Water Permitting

South Dakota Storm Water Hotline: 1-800-SD-STORM / 1-800-737-8676
Anthony Mueske (Industrial): anthony.mueske@state.sd.us 
Andrew Renner (Construction): andrew.renner@state.sd.us 
Doug Baldwin (Municipal/ Rapid City Office): (605) 394-2229;  doug.baldwin@state.sd.us

UTAH:

Utah Dept. of Environmental Quality
Division of Water Quality
Cannon Health Building
288 North 1460 West (P.O. Box 144870)
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4870

Utah Storm Water Permitting

Division of Water Quality: (801) 538-6146
Fax: (801) 538-6016
Rhonda Thiele (Municipal): (801) 538-6951; rthiele@utah.gov
Harry Campbell (Construction): (801) 536-4391; hcampbell@utah.gov 
Mike George (Industrial): (801) 538-9325; mmgeorge@utah.gov
Jeff Studenka (Manager): (801) 536-4395; jstudenka@utah.gov

WYOMING:

Wyoming Dept. of Environmental Quality
Herschler Building, 4-W
Cheyenne, WY 82002

Wyoming Stormwater Program

Water Quality Division: (307) 777-7588
Barb Sahl (Program Coordinator): (307) 777-7570; bsahl@state.wy.us
John Gorman (Permit Writer): (307) 777-5622; john.gorman@wyo.gov
Brian Lovett (Inspection/Compliance Supervisor): (307) 777-5630