Toxics Release Inventory (TRI) Program

TRI State Contacts

Map of the United States

AlabamaAlaskaAmerican SamoaArizonaArkansasCaliforniaColoradoConnecticutDelawareWashington, DCFloridaGeorgiaGuamHawaiiIdahoIllinoisIndianaIowaKansasKentuckyLouisianaMaineMarylandMassachussetsMichiganMinnesotaMississippiMissouriMontanaNebraskaNevadaNew HampshireNew JerseyNew MexicoNew YorkNorth CarolinaNorth DakotaNorthern Mariana IslandsOhioOklahomaOregonPennsylvaniaPuerto RicoRhode IslandSouth CarolinaSouth DakotaTennesseeTexasTrust TerritoriesUtahVermontVirgin IslandsVirginiaWashingtonWest VirginiaWisconsinWyoming

Select a state or territory from the map or from this list  

Alabama

Kirk Chandler
AL Emergency Response Commission
AL Department of Environmental Management
P.O. Box 301463
Montgomery, AL 36130-1463
Office: (334) 260-2714
Fax: (334) 272-8131
KFC@adem.state.al.us

Certified Mail/Fed Ex
1350 Coliseum Blvd.,
Montgomery, AL 36110-2059.

Top of Page

Alaska

Jason Seifert
Information Management Specialist
Department of Environmental Conservation
Prevention and Emergency Response Program
410 Willoughby Ave., Suite 303
Juneau, AK 99811-1800
Office: (907) 465-5242
FAX: (907) 465-2237
jason.seifert@alaska.gov

Top of Page

American Samoa

Ameko Pato
Director
American Samoa Environmental Protection Agency
P.O. Box PPA
Pago Pago, AS 96799
Office: (684) 633-5032
Fax: (684) 633-5801
ameko.pato@epa.as.gov

Top of Page

Arizona

Mark Howard
Arizona Emergency Response Commission
5636 East McDowell Road
Phoenix, AZ 85008
Office: (602) 464-6345
Fax: (602) 464-6519
Mark.howard@azdema.gov

Jeanine Inman
Arizona Department of Environmental Quality
Sustainability Programs
Pollution Prevention Program, Mail 4415C-1
1110 West Washington Street
Phoenix, AZ 85007-2955
Office: (602) 771-2351
Fax: (602) 771-2234
inman.jeanine@azdeq.gov

Top of Page

Arkansas

Kenny Harmon
Form R Coordinator
Arkansas Department of Emergency Management
Building #9501
Camp Joseph T Robinson
NLR, AR 72199-9600
Office: (501) 683-6752
Fax: (501) 683-7890
kenny.harmon@adem.arkansas.gov

Top of Page

California

Ron Troyer, Chief
Applications Development and Support
Office of Environmental Information Management
1001 I Street, 8th Floor
Sacramento, CA 95812
Office: (916) 445-9547
rtroyer@dtsc.ca.gov

Top of Page

Colorado

Lynette Myers
Environmental Leadership Program (ELP) Coordinator
4300 Cherry Creek Drive South
DEHS - A2 - ELP
Denver, CO 80246
Office: (303) 692-3477
Fax: (303) 735-6809
lynette.myers@state.co.us

For administrative information requests

Ann Lee
(303) 692-2186
cdphe.ppsaratitle3@state.co.us

Top of Page

Commonwealth of Northern Mariana Islands

Frank M Rabauliman, Administrator
Bureau of Environmental and Coastal Quality
Office of the Governor
Gualo Rai Center
P.O. Box 501304
Saipan MP, 96950
Office: (670) 664-8500
Fax: (670) 664-8540
FrankRabauliman@deq.gov.mp

Top of Page

Connecticut

Department of Energy and Environmental Protection
Attn: SERC
79 Elm Street, 4th Floor
Hartford, CT 06106-5127
Office: (860) 424-3373
Fax: (860) 424-4061
deep.ctepcra@ct.gov

Top of Page

Delaware

Brian Lutes, P.E.
DNREC TRI Program
Blue Hen corporate Center
655 S. Bay Rd., Suite 5N
Dover, DE 19901
Office: (302) 739-9405
Fax: (302) 739-3106
Brian.Lutes@state.de.us

Top of Page

District of Columbia

Richard Jackson
Associate Director, Toxic Substance Division
Government of the District of Columbia
District Department of the Environment
1200 First Street, NE, 5th Floor
Washington, DC 20002
Office: (202) 654-6017
Fax: (202) 535-1383
richard.jackson2@dc.gov

Top of Page

Florida

Mary Green
State Emergency Response Commission
Florida Division of Emergency Management
2555 Shumard Oak Blvd.
Tallahassee, FL 32399-2100
Office: (850) 413-9926
Fax: (850) 488-1739
Mary.green@em.myflorida.com

Top of Page

Georgia

Air Emissions and Facilities (404) 363-7000
Hazardous Waste Fees (404) 657-8600
Hazardous Waste Management / Disposal (404) 657-8831
Land Protection / Landfills (404) 656-7802 or (404) 362-2537
Watershed Protection (404) 675-6232
Wastewater Discharges (404) 362-2680
Non-Permitted / Accidental / Emergency Releases (770) 387-4900

Top of Page

Guam

Eric M. Palacios
Administrator
Guam Environmental Protection Agency
P.O. Box 22439
Barrigada, Guam 96921
Office: 671-300-4751-54/59
Fax: 671-300-4731
eric.palacios@epa.guam.gov

Top of Page

Hawaii

Marsha Mealey
Hawaii State Emergency Response Commission
Hawaii Department of Health
919 Ala Moana Blvd, Room 206
Honolulu, HI 96814
Office: (808) 586-4249
Fax: (808) 586-7537
marsha.mealey@doh.hawaii.gov

Top of Page

Idaho

Mary Marsh
Idaho Bureau of Homeland Security
4040 Guard St.
Building 600
Boise, ID 83705-5004
Office: (208) 422-5723
Fax: (208) 422-3044
mmarsh@bhs.idaho.gov

Top of Page

Illinois

Deirdre McQuillen
Office of Policy & Outreach #17
Illinois Environmental Protection Agency
1021 North Grand Avenue
P.O. Box 19276
East Springfield, IL 62794-9276
Office: (217) 558-0073
Deirdre.mcquillen@illinois.gov

Top of Page

Indiana

Beth Sluys
Environmental Scientist
Indiana Department of Environmental Management
Office of Pollution Prevention and Technical Assistance
100 North Senate Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46204-2251
Office: (317) 234-4035 or 1-800-988-7901
Fax: (317) 234-6573
bsluys@idem.in.gov

Top of Page

Iowa

Elonda Bacon
Iowa Dept of Natural Resources
7900 Hickman Rd Suite 200
Windsor Heights, IA 50324-4432
Office: (515) 725-0302
Fax: (515) 281-7229
Iowa.epcra@dnr.iowa.gov

Top of Page

Kansas

Kim Steves
Kansas Department of Health and Environment,
1000 SW Jackson, Suite 330,
Topeka, Kansas 66612-1365
Office: (785) 296-4359
Fax: (785) 296-0984
ksteves@kdheks.gov

Top of Page

Kentucky

Larry C. Taylor
Kentucky Department for Environmental Protection
300 Fair Oaks Lane
Frankfort, KY 40601-1132
Office: (502) 564-2150 ext. 3112
Fax: (502) 564-4245
larryc.taylor@ky.gov

Top of Page

Louisiana

Toxics Release Inventory
Air Permits Division
LA Department of Environmental Quality
P.O. Box 4314
Baton Rouge, LA 70821-4313

Or For Alternate Delivery (Hand, UPS or FedEx) Methods only:

Toxics Release Inventory
Air Permits Division
LA Department of Environmental Quality
602 North Fifth Street
Baton Rouge, LA 70802

Top of Page

Maine

Robert S. Gardner
Technological Hazards Coordinator
Maine Emergency Management Agency
72 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0072
Office:(207) 624-4400
Fax: (207) 287-3178
robert.s.gardner@maine.gov

Top of Page

Maryland

Patricia S. Williams,
EPCRA Coordinator
Maryland Department of the Environment
Community Right-to-Know
1800 Washington Boulevard, Suite 540
Baltimore, MD 21230-1718
Office: (410) 537-3800
Fax: (410) 537-3873
patricia.williams1@maryland.gov

Top of Page

Massachusetts

Walter Hope
MA Department of Environmental Protection
Bureau of Waste Prevention
1 Winter Street
Boston, MA 02108
Office: (617) 292-5982
Fax: (617) 292-5858
walter.hope@state.ma.us

Technical Assistance can be obtained via the MA Toxics Use Reduction Institute
On the Web at: http://www.mass.gov/envir/ota
or by calling (617) 626-1060

Research and Education Assistance: http://www.turi.org
or (978) -934-3275

Top of Page

Michigan

Chris Affeldt
Pollution Prevention Program Analyst
Department of Environmental Quality
525 West Allegan Street, P.O. Box 30457
Lansing, MI 48909-7957
Office: (517) 284-6851
Fax: (517) 241-0858
affeldtc@michigan.gov

Top of Page

Minnesota

Steve Tomlyanovich
Department of Public Safety
Minnesota EPCRA Program
445 Minnesota Street, Suite 223
St. Paul, MN 55101
Office: (651) 201-7417
Fax: (651) 296-0459
steve.tomlyanovich@state.mn.us

Top of Page

Mississippi

John David Burns,
TRI Coordinator
Mississippi Department of Environmental Quality
P. O. Box 2261
Jackson, MS 39225
Office: (601) 961-5005
john_d_burns@deq.state.ms.us

Top of Page

Missouri

Keith Bertels
Missouri Department of Natural Resources
Division of Environmental Quality
1101 Riverside Drive
P.O. Box 176
Jefferson City, MO. 65101
Office: (573) 526-4227
keith.bertels@dnr.mo.gov

Top of Page

Montana

Bonnie Lovelace
Regulatory Affairs Manager
Director's Office
Montana Department of Environmental Quality
Office: (406) 444-1760
blovelace2@mt.gov

TRI reports can be mailed to:
Bonnie Lovelace
Regulatory Affairs Manager
Director's Office
Montana Department of Environmental Quality
1520 East Sixth Avenue
PO Box 200901
Helena, Montana 59620-0901

Top of Page

Nebraska

Mark Lohnes
SARA Title III and NEPCRA Coordinator
Nebraska Environmental Quality
P.O. Box 98922
Lincoln, NE 68509-8922
Office: (402) 471-4251
Fax: (402) 471-2909
mark.lohnes@nebraska.gov

Top of Page

Nevada

Karen J. Pabón
Executive Director
Nevada State Emergency Response Commission
107 Jacobsen Way
Carson City, NV 89711
Office: (775) 684-7511
Fax: (775) 684-7519
kpabon@dps.state.nv.us

Note: Questions About The Report Fee should be directed to the Nevada State Emergency Response Commission at (775) 684-7511

Top of Page

New Hampshire

Sandra Lambert
NH NH Tier 2 Coordinator
NH Department of Safety
Homeland Security and Emergency Management
Title III Program
33 Hazen Drive
Concord, NH 03301
P: (603) 223-3661
F: (603) 223-3609
Sandra.Lambert@dos.nh.gov

Top of Page

New Jersey

Andrew Opperman
Department of Environmental Protection
EPCRA Section 313
Office of Pollution Prevention and Right To Know
P.O. Box 420
Mailcode 22-03C
Trenton, NJ 08625-0420
Office: (609) 777-0518
Fax: (609) 292-1816
andy.opperman@dep.state.nj.us

Top of Page

New Mexico

Kenneth Shumpert,
PRND Coordinator
New Mexico Department of Homeland Security
and Emergency Management
P.O.Box 27111
Santa Fe, NM 87502
Office: (505) 476-9681
Cell: (505) 231-7503
Kenneth.Shumpert@state.nm.us

UPS or FEDEX address only
13 Bataan Blvd
Santa Fe, NM 87504

Top of Page

New York

Susanne Wither
Manifest & Reporting
Bureau of Program Management
Division of Environmental Remediation
NY State Department of Environmental Conservation
625 Broadway, 12th Floor
Albany, NY 12233-7252
Office: (518) 402-8730
Fax: (518) 402-9722
smwither@gw.dec.state.ny.us

Top of Page

North Carolina

Matthew Kemnitz
Division of Emergency Management
1636 Gold Star Drive, # 627
Raleigh, NC 27607
Office: (919) 825-2287
Fax: (919) 825-2683
matthew.kemnitz@ncdps.gov

Top of Page

North Dakota

Ray DeBoer
ND Department of Emergency Services
Division of Homeland Security
P.O. Box 5511
Bismarck, ND 58506-5511
Agency: (701) 328-8100
Office: (701) 328-8112
Fax: (701) 328-8181
rdeboer@nd.gov

Top of Page

Ohio

Cindy DeWulf
Ohio Environmental Protection Agency
Lazarus Government Center
50 West Town Street, Suite 700
P.O. Box 1049
Columbus, OH 43216-1049
Office: (614) 644-3606
Fax: (614) 644-3681
cindy.dewulf@epa.state.oh.us

Certified Mail ONLY
Cindy DeWulf
Ohio Environmental Protection Agency
Lazarus Government Center
50 West Town Street, Suite 700
Columbus, OH 43215

Top of Page

Oklahoma

Monty Elder
Department of Environmental Quality
Risk Communication
P.O. Box 1677
Oklahoma City, OK 73101-1677
Office: (405) 702-1011
or (800) 869-1400
Fax: (405) 702-1001
monty.elder@deq.ok.gov

Certified Mail
OK Dept. of Environmental Quality
707 N. Robinson
Oklahoma City, OK 73102

Top of Page

Oregon

Mark Johnston
Program Coordinator
Community Right-to-Know Unit
Emergency Response Services Branch
Oregon Office of State Fire Marshal
4760 Portland Road, Northeast
Salem, OR 97305-1760
Office: (503) 934-8214
Fax: (503) 373-1825
mark.johnston@state.or.us

Top of Page

Pennsylvania

Carol Freeman
Department of Labor and Industry
BOIS/ PENNSAFE Program
651 Boas Street, Room 1600
Harrisburg, PA 17121-0750
Office: (717) 783-2071
Fax: (717) 783-2071
cafreeman@pa.gov / pennsafe@dli.state.pa.us

Top of Page

Puerto Rico

Emergency Response
Title III-SARA Section 313
Environmental Quality Board
Fernandez Junco Station
P.O. Box 11488
Santurce, PR 00910
Office: (787) 766-2823
Fax: (787) 766-0150

Note: Send Certified Mail ONLY
Environmental Quality Board
Emergency Response and Remedial Office
National Plaza #431
Ponce de Leon Avenue
Hato Rey, PR 00917

Top of Page

Rhode Island

Karen Slattery
Rhode Island Department of Environmental Management
Office of Air Resources
235 Promenade Street, Suite 230
Providence, RI 02908
Attn: Toxics Release Inventory
Office: (401) 222-2808, ext. 7030
Fax: (401) 222-2017
karen.slattery@dem.ri.gov

Top of Page

South Carolina

H. Reed Corley, MPH
Environmental Epidemiologist
SC Environmental Public Health Tracking (EPHT) Program
PHSIS, SC Dept. of Health & Env. Control
2600 Bull St.
Columbia, SC 29201
Office: (803) 898-1422
Fax: (803) 898-3722
corleyhr@dhec.sc.gov

Top of Page

South Dakota

Trish Kindt
South Dakota Dept of Environment & Natural Resources
523 E. Capitol
Pierre, SD 57501-3181
Office: (800) 433-2288
Fax (605) 773-6035
trish.kindt@state.sd.us

Top of Page

Tennessee

Mia Montega
SARA Title III Coordinator
Tennessee Emergency Management Agency
3041 Sidco Drive
Nashville, TN 37204
Toll Free: (800) 262-3400
Office: (615) 253-3157
mmontega@tnema.org
www.tnema.org

Top of Page

Texas

U.S. Postal Service Delivery including Certified Mail
Blake Kidd
Toxics Release Inventory Program, MC 164
Texas Commission On Environmental Quality
P.O. Box 13087
Austin, Texas 78711-3087
TRI Help Line (512) 239-4874
Office: (512) 239-1935
Fax: (512) 239-1500
KKidd@tceq.state.tx.us

Overnight Express Mail ONLY
Blake Kidd
Toxics Release Inventory Program, MC 164
Texas Commission On Environmental Quality
12100 Park 35 Circle, Bldg. E., Third Floor
Austin, Texas 78753

Note:The TCEQ receives all TRI reports electronically from the EPA. Facilities reporting electronically do not need to submit TRI reports to the TCEQ. The State of Texas (TCEQ) also collects a fee of $25 per Form R (not for Form A Certification Statements) up to a maximum of $250 per facility. The TCEQ mails invoices for fees directly to the facilities. Facilities should mail fees back to TCEQ, and not submit fees with the TRI forms.

Top of Page

Utah

Michael Zucker
UT Dept. of Environmental Quality
195 North 1950 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84116
ATTN: TRI COORDINATOR
Office: (801) 536-4143
Fax: (801) 536-4242
mzucker@utah.gov

Top of Page

Vermont

Paul Van Hollebeke
VT Dept. Of Environmental Conservation
Environmental Assistance Division
103 South Main Street
Waterbury, VT 05671-0411
Office: (802) 522-0219
paul.vanhollebeke@anr.state.vt.us

Top of Page

Virgin Islands

Dr. Clanicia Pelle,
Hazardous Waste Manager
Department of Planning and Natural Resources
Division of Environmental Protection
45 Mars Hills
Frederiksted, St Croix, VI 00840
Office: (340) 773-1082 (St. Croix)
Office: (340) 774-3320 (St. Thomas)
Fax: (340) 714-9549 (St. Thomas)
clanicia.pelle@dpnr.gov.vi

Top of Page

Virginia

Ashby R. Scott
Title V Coordinator
Office of Air Permit Programs
PO Box 1105
Richmond, VA 23218
Office: (804) 698-4467
Fax:(804) 698-4510
ashby.scott@deq.virginia.gov

Top of Page

Washington

Diane Fowler
Toxics Release Inventory Coordinator
WA State Department of Ecology
Hazardous Waste and Toxics Reduction Program
P.O. Box 47659
Olympia, WA 98504-7659
Office: (360) 407-6171 or
1 (800) 633-7585, option 2, then option 4
Fax: (360) 407-6715
dfow461@ecy.wa.gov

UPS/Fedex type delivery (USPS Certified Mail, please use PO Box)
Diane Fowler,
TRI Coordinator
HW/Toxics Reduction Program
300 Desmond Drive
Lacey, WA 98503

Top of Page

West Virginia

Melissa D. Buckley
SARA Title III Project Manager
WV Div Homeland Security & Emergency Management
1900 Kanawha Blvd, E.
Bldg. 1, Room EB 80
Charleston, WV 25305
Office: (304) 558-5380
Fax: (304) 344-4538
Melissa.D.Buckley@wv.gov

Top of Page

Wisconsin

Greg Pils
Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources
Bureau of Science Services - SS/7
101 S. Webster Street
Madison, WI 53703-3474
Office: (608) 267-9564
FAX: (608) 266-5226
Gregory.Pils@wisconsin.gov

Find us on Facebook:
www.facebook.com/WIDNR

Top of Page

Wyoming

Kim Lee
SERC/LEPC HazMat Program Manager
Wyoming Office of Homeland Security
5500 Bishop Blvd.
Cheyenne, WY 82002
Office: (307)-777-4900
Fax: (307) 635-6017
kim.lee@wyo.gov

Top of Page